Big Magic Review

Recently, I finished this book in one sitting. I have not read a book in one sitting for some time and it was a good feeling. It was good to take break and I feel like my it is curing my reading slump a little bit.

It tells how creativity manifest itself not only through art but through life. It was a good practical book and I love how positive and encouraging it is.  Tt is a good reminder that living a life of curiosity instead of fear

“Big Magic” is broken into six sections: Courage, Enchantment, Permission, Persistence, Trust and Divinity.  I personally love enchantment, permission and persistence part of the books because it tells something about how the universe or some unknown force or ideas can manifest or comes to you (enchantment). It is a conscious and knows when its a perfect time that you are ready. Sometimes it comes to you and then it leaves you when you dont put enough time to it. It has a magical part of it and have . The next two are a little bit more practical to it – giving yourself permission to fail and persist on doing what you love. The last part, persistence is one of my favorite because it tells us to keep going and keep doing what you love doing without asking anything for return.

A good reminder and a good read when you need a little nudge on a slump.

Leave a comment